On September 11, 1963, just four days before the advent of the new Federation of Malaysia, the Government of the State of Kelantan requested that the Malaysia Agreement and Malaysian law be void or not or that, even if valid, they should not be binding on the State of Kelantan. [after whom?] [Citation required] The Kelantan Government argued that the Malaysia Agreement and Malaysian law were not binding on Kelantan, because Malaysian law had de facto abolished the Malaya Federation and this was contrary to the 1957 Malaya Federation Agreement, that the proposed amendments required the approval of each of the constituent states of the Malaya Federation – including Kelantan – and that it had not been achieved. [Citation required] Only in this way can the Confederation be kept united. Federal leaders must agree to recognize the special status of Sabah and Sarawak and grant them broad autonomy in the Constitution, as provided for in the 1963 Malaysia Agreement. Following the failure to adopt the proposed amendment to the 2019 Constitution of Malaysia on equality between Sabah and Sarawak, the Malaysian Federal Government agreed to review the agreement to remedy contract violations with the Special Cabinet To Review the Malaysia Agreement and told a special task force task force tasked with drafting a final report on the 1963 agreement by 31 August 2019. will be presented at the next meeting of the Special Committee of Cabinet. On 23 July 2019, seven issues relating to the 1963 agreement reached agreement, while 14 issues still need to be debated and are expected to be resolved before the 31 August deadline expires. [15] [16] The seven agreed themes were: the Malayan Union was founded by the British Malaya and included the Malay federated states of Perak, Selangor, Negeri Sembilan, Pahang; The non-federated states of Kerdah, PĂ©rlis, Kelantan, Terengganu, Johor; and the sediment straits of Penang and Malacca. It was created in 1946 by a series of agreements between the United Kingdom and the Malay Union. [7] The Malay Union was replaced by the Federation of Malaya on 1 February 1948 and gained independence from the Commonwealth of Nations on 31 August 1957. [5] The Malaysian Agreement or Agreement on Malaysia between the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, the Federation of Malaya, North Borneo, Sarawak and Singapore was the agreement linking Borneo, Sarawak and Singapore to the existing states of the Federation of Malaya[3], the resulting Union was called Malaysia. [4] [5] Singapore was later expelled from Malaysia and became an independent state on August 9, 1965. [6] We still don`t know what is written in the agreement? We`ve broken it down for you….